Philadelphia, PA

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Google Plus Share to Google Plus Share by Email

FriendsCenter

Friends Center entrance

AFSC's central office is at Friends Center in Philadelphia

Photo Credit: 
Terry Foss

AFSC’s Philadelphia office serves as our organizational headquarters and main administrative hub.  Staff in Philadelphia provide financial and administrative support, leadership, and coordination for AFSC’s worldwide programs.

The address for all units in Philadelphia is 1501 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102

General Secretary’s Office

Shan Cretin, General Secretary

The General Secretary’s Office provides general leadership for the entire AFSC, as well as staff support to the Corporation, and the Board of Directors.

Office Contact: 215-241-7104
Email: afscinfo@afsc.org

Communications Department

Mark Graham, Director

Office contact: 215-241-7882
Email: communications@afsc.org

Development Department

Thomas Moore, Director

Office contact: 888-588-AFSC (2372)
Email: afscinfo@afsc.org

Finance Department

Lee O’Neill, Chief Financial Officer

Office contact: 215-241-7010
Email: finance@afsc.org

Human Resources and Inclusion Department

Willa Streater, Director

Office contact: 215-241-7297
Email: hr@afsc.org
Fax: 215-241-7248

Information Technology Department

Stephen Rockwell, Chief Information Technology Officer

Office contact: 215-241-7850
Helpdesk: 215-241-7850
Email: helpdesk@afsc.org

Program Leadership

Laura Boyce, Associate General Secretary for U.S. Programs

Office contact: 215-241-7037
Email: lboyce@afsc.org

Kerri Kennedy, Associate General Secretary for International Programs

Office contact:  215-241-7151
Email: kkennedy@afsc.org

Renata Cobbs Fletcher, Assistant General Secretary for Integration and Impact

Office contact: 215-241-7185
Email: IntegrationAndImpact@afsc.org

Marsha Base, Director of Planning and Evaluation

Office contact: 215-241-7127
Email: mbase@afsc.org

Take Action

Resources for download

Who we are

AFSC is a Quaker organization devoted to service, development, and peace programs throughout the world. Our work is based on the belief in the worth of every person, and faith in the power of love to overcome violence and injustice. Learn more

Where we work

AFSC has offices around the world. To see a complete list see the Where We Work page.

Get AFSC's newsletter

AFSC Online